Tatton candidates announced for 2019 General Election


The candidates for the Tatton Constituency for next month's General Election have been announced.

Local residents will have the choice of four candidates when they go to the polls on Thursday, 12th December.

The Tatton Constituency candidates are:

  • Nigel Robert Hennerley, Green Party
  • Esther McVey, The Conservative Party
  • Jonathan Paul Smith, Liberal Democrat
  • James Martin Owain Weinberg, Labour Party

We will publish more information about each of the candidates shortly.

The deadline to register to vote – or to apply for a postal vote – is Tuesday 26 November.

Polling cards have been posted to registered electors. If you have not received your polling card by Monday 18 November, you should contact the council by ringing 0300 123 5016 to ensure you are registered to vote.

Alternatively, if you are not already registered, you can register to vote via the government's Gov.UK website.

2019 General Election


Here's what readers have had to say so far. Why not add your thoughts below.

David Nelson
Thursday 21st November 2019 at 1:21 pm
Does that mean there's a one in four chance of getting the Tories out??